Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
SportsSafe -  - Pediatric Concussion Clinic

SportsSafe

Pediatric Concussion Clinics located in Austin, TX

23 total reviews

SportsSafe always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 23 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about SportsSafe below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Paige R.
Submitted 03/12/19
They gave us a lot of options for recovery.
Richard N.
Submitted 03/11/19
Thoughtful insight into head injury with exceptional staff
Catherine W.
Submitted 03/01/19
Everything was done in a cheerful informative way. We of course are disappointed that our daughter has a concussion but as mild as hers is this time — it would have been missed before this service. Thank you for helping us see what we cannot outwardly see ourselves.
Elizabeth (Betsy) G.
Submitted 10/11/18
Emily was great & very informative. I’m thankful to have a plan in place for my daughter.
Christian V.
Submitted 10/04/18
The staff were very welcoming and explained everything thoroughly. Definitely recommend them!!
Polly R.
Submitted 10/01/18
Easy. Efficient and friendly. A great investment to ensure the safety of your child’s brain and their future. Highly recommended.
Jenni C.
Submitted 10/01/18
We had an excellent experience with Emily after my daughter's concussion. Everyone who worked with us was kind and very helpful. I learned a lot as a parent and my daughter received the care she needed. This is the place to go if your child has a concussion.
Thomas T.
Submitted 10/01/18
Great experience. This was our first and hopefully last concussion. Emily was amazing and displayed a genuine interest in helping my daughter get better. As the team manager for her soccer team I will referring other players to come in and get a baseline set.
Tracye O.
Submitted 10/01/18
My son had a concussion from lacrosse. I called to make an appointment after getting a recommendation from 2 other parents about the great staff at Sports Safe. The staff at sports Safe gave him the concussion protocol, balance test and computer test. Based on the results (failing all tests due to concussion), they gave us referrals for physical therapy to recover faster/stronger, school notes with specific instructions for teachers and administrators regarding level of activity and course work as he recovers. My son is in his 3rd week of recovery and I can’t imagine recovery without their support. The staff was supportive and answered all questions and concerns regarding my sons recovery. I highly recommend doing the concussion baseline prior to injury (you never think it will happen to your child).
Will G.
Submitted 09/20/18
Emily is professional, friendly and knowledgeable. We had a wonderful experience. She answered all of our questions thoroughly. We love Sports Safe!
Truman D.
Submitted 02/26/18
Recommended by Dell Children’s hospital as the reference standard concussion related testing facility, we were not disappointed. The same standard that’ are best practice nationally, utilized by NFL, NBA and the Olympics. Get your kids baseline before incident as it will insure greater accuracy in future head trauma diagnosis.
Teresa J.
Submitted 02/01/18
The staff go above and beyond to answer all your questions and make sure you understand next steps
Jacob H.
Submitted 11/09/17
We had a great experience with SportSafe. Everyone that assisted us was kind, professional, and knowledgeable. Thorough explanations were given throughout the testing process and over the results once testing was complete. Plus, we got all the concussion information, instructions, and notes for school printed up to take home with us. We highly recommend SportSafe!
Mia C.
Submitted 11/07/17
Very Attentive, and explained to my Teenage Daughter, in a matter where she would understand. Awsome Team
Allison E.
Submitted 11/02/17
Great experience! Very thorough exam and explanation of my daughters concussion! So grateful to have their support through our injury.
Zachary S.
Submitted 11/01/17
Meredith thoroughly explained the testing results and answered all our questions.
Courtney H.
Submitted 10/31/17
I would recommend this place to any parent who has an athlete with a concussion!
Josh P.
Submitted 10/31/17
We were very happy with the service we received at Sports Safe. They are extremely knowledgeable. I am very thankful that they are in a convenient location and are able to communicate with the school and trainers. They helped us understand the effects of concussion and how to take care of it in order to have a safe and healthy recovery. My son was well cared for at Sports Safe
Joseph M.
Submitted 10/30/17
I can't recommend Emily and her team enough - in fact I have suggested to all my friends with kids in sports that they see her for baseline testing. Our child's concussion was a much less scary experience thanks to their constant support and information.
Robert Q.
Submitted 10/11/17
Super knowledgeable and friendly staff, great experience.